FREE COURIER DELIVERY TODAY ONLY. Apply SHOPPINGSPREE at checkout.

  Free Carbon Neutral Delivery nationwide for all orders over R400

Crafty Cultures Milk Kefir Grains

Crafty Cultures Milk Kefir Grains
Crafty Cultures Milk Kefir Grains
Rating:
35 reviews Add review
R259.00
Reviews
Overall Rating
3.9 out of 5 stars from 35 reviews

28 out of 35 people would recommend this product

13/08/2021, By Lizzie
Have grains for =- 3 weeks now ,Milk started thickening on day4/5 .Started with 1 cup of pasteurised milk and built up to 4 cups now,and am slowly converting to raw cows milk as this is what we can get at the dairy in our small town and I pasteurise the milk myself.The grains are so small I cant see them when i strain ,so anything looking like a small sago ball + abit of coagulated milk goes into new milk,and goes onto heating pad as its cold here ,[15 -20 Deg on pad] and I get nice kefir in =- 24 hours ,I am new to kefir but my husband and I and the dogs love that tangy taste and the health benefits of it. such regular bowels ,WOW,I know I Ihave to be patient to see these tiny boogers grow into something that I can see, but there must be something there as its working wonderfullyso far
25/05/2021, By Dissatisfied
So disappointed, the keffir grains were dead. They never grew. I followed instructions perfectly, and im not new to keffir grains. Its so expensive but they offer no replacement or refund when I called crafty cultures. They simply tried to tell me i did it wrong... I didnt, ive grown lots of keffir before. All you get in this packet is very fine DRY powder that never grows into actual grains and sour milk. They said you should find the grains in the sour milk and try to regrow LOL. Good luck finding that fine powder in spoiled milk (impossible). The milk was not supposed to spoil if the grains were alive. Dont waste your money on Crafty cultures try another place that is actually helpful when you call them. Or better yet find actual live grains locally (not dehydrated keffir)
01/10/2020, By Yolande
The grains activated no problem and produced fantastic kefir. Happy customer.
23/09/2020, By Elize
Happy with my new Kefir plant
14/09/2020, By Sharon
Excellent easy to follow instructions. Really glad i embarked on this journey to have a healthy digestive system and life.
21/08/2020, By theresa
Great product and even better service. Great job team.
08/05/2020, By Jo-Anne
Works well
04/05/2020, By Tola
The grains I received was smaller than I expected but exactly as pictured in the product description.
I get 250ml of milk kefir every day. It works very well for me, I have had these for three weeks. I hope they multiple soon for larger volume of kefir
31/03/2020, By madeleine
This is a continuation of my review yesterday. I decided to try find a grain in the kefir....l found some tiny grains, they hadn't hydrated at all, even after changing the milk religiously every day for about 3 weeks. What a waste of milk, time and mony. Very annoyed and disappointed. Tipped the lot down the drain...
30/03/2020, By Madeleine
I bought this kefir starter about a month ago... I have been very diligent following all the instructions, and using a very fine plastic tea strainer, the milk is thickening but just tastes sour...I have used kefir before so I know how it tastes and how to cultivate it. What really disappointed me was the grains when they arrived were tiny, like grains of sand, making it even more difficult. So Disappointed but i will persevere.

Please Note:

Faithful to Nature is an online retail store, specialising in a wide selection of natural supplements, vitamins, superfoods and health-related products. Our green team is all about helping you unlock your full potential to live a healthy life; however we are not medical professionals. Please do consult your health care practitioner when seeking medical advice. Some products may be manufactured in a factory that also produce gluten, nuts and dairy products.

Please wait...


Item Successfully Added to Cart
Product successfully removed from basket! Go to checkout