Shop 240+ Women-Founded Businesses on FtN

  Free Carbon Neutral Delivery nationwide for all orders over R400

The Mushroom Factory - Oyster Mushroom Kit

The Mushroom Factory - Oyster Mushroom Kit
The Mushroom Factory - Oyster Mushroom Kit
Rating:
74 reviews Add review
R149.00
Reviews
Overall Rating
4 out of 5 stars from 74 reviews

62 out of 74 people would recommend this product

15/06/2022, By Wayde
Recieved package very quickly.
It's been only 8 days and little mushies are poking through! :)
08/06/2022, By Lili
Epic gift for mushroom lovers! Easy to set up and waiting patiently to get our first flushes of mushies.
16/05/2022, By Ali
I have had my kit for 5 weeks now and have followed instructions precisely. I have had absolutely no mushroom, in fact it doesn’t even look like there is even mycelium in my pack. The packet had quite a few little holes pocked through from the time I got it, and it looks like their is possible mould growing(black stuff) plus on the side it said use before a date in February, but I only received the kit in April? I’m pretty sure I just wasted my money!
11/05/2022, By Vickie
I got this about 10 days ago and I have already had 2 bunches of mushrooms that are big enough to harvest. It remains to be seen whether I get any more harvests out of the kit, but it's been great fun so far! The mushrooms that I have harvested are delish.
15/12/2021, By Chris
We had good success with this at the start, and harvested after a few weeks. Sadly since then no more mushrooms have grown, which seems to coincide with other people's experience. Such a pity.
20/11/2021, By Chris
Early days, let's see how we go in a couple of weeks. Easy to set up though.
10/05/2021, By Lynn
Love the concept and price on this site very good compared to other sites. Great to be able to pick as they grow
09/04/2021, By Adri
Quick delivery, excited to start it.
Only downside was the product expired / best use before date is a few weeks after I bought it and I had in mind to give it as a bday gift a few weeks after that date... hope it still works
24/03/2021, By Nichola
Be persistent and patient with your mushrooms. Follow the instructions carefully, and continue to spray with water even when you think there is no sign of life. We eventually had three flushes and it gave us months of fun. We also enjoyed the garlicky mushrooms in olive oil for suppers.
15/03/2021, By Meagan
The kit is such a stunning idea. I got it for a friend who loves mushrooms and loves growing plants, and she loved it! Would definitely buy it again

Please Note:

Faithful to Nature is an online retail store, specialising in a wide selection of natural supplements, vitamins, superfoods and health-related products. Our green team is all about helping you unlock your full potential to live a healthy life; however we are not medical professionals. Please do consult your health care practitioner when seeking medical advice. Some products may be manufactured in a factory that also produce gluten, nuts and dairy products.

Please wait...


Item Successfully Added to Cart
Product successfully removed from basket! Go to checkout