Free Delivery nationwide for all orders over R400

Absolute Organix Lugol's Iodine

Absolute Organix Lugol's Iodine
Absolute Organix Lugol's Iodine
Rating:
84 reviews Add review
R110.00
  • 50ml
In stock | 75 left
OR
Reviews
Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars from 84 reviews

81 out of 84 people would recommend this product

04/06/2021, By Avril
Great price top quality
03/04/2021, By Leon
I am 67 years old and received radiotherapy for hyperthtroidism about twenty plus years ago. My life has been a nightmare ever since. I experienced body cramps daily and had no energy to perform even menial tasks. Since taking iodine in combination with selenium a mere two weeks ago I have evolved from a lethargic layabout into a sprightly workaholic with energy to spare. Cramps and shortness of breath are a thing of the past and my quality of life has improved in every respect.
26/02/2021, By Li
This is a staple in my house. I “paint” it on my face and throat with a cotton swab at the first hint of a sinus/upper respiratory tract infection and it really has helped me. I pop a few drops in my bath if I feel thrush coming on and it really seems to help this too. An all-round superstar.
25/02/2021, By Jay
I was a bit skeptical and worried about the taste but the taste is really not that bad in my opinion. So far so good!
09/02/2021, By Kate
You don’t need to consume a lot of this in a way. A little goes a long way
22/01/2021, By Stan
This product contains dangerously high amounts of iodine. Even one drop (5-6mg) exceeds normal daily safe limits for adults (1.1mg) 5-fold. Note that the recommended dose for adults is only 0.150mg per day!

The description mentions it is only to be used as directed by a medical practitioner, this is for good reason! Unfortunately, the description of the product is such that it is easy to miss, as many of the reviews show people are taking this without medical supervision.

Safe iodine levels from: https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Iodine-Consumer/
08/01/2021, By Emma-Jean
I love this, got it as a gift for a friend and she loves it too :)
07/01/2021, By Eric
I find 2 drops daily of Lugol's Iodine works just as well as Iodoral tablets at a fraction of the price. My most noticeable improvements from Iodine supplementation were improvement in my energy levels and regeneration of hair growth especially my eyebrows and legs which had gone bald.
Take care not to spill Lugol's solution on your clothes because it stains.
04/01/2021, By Safiyyah
2 drops a day, improves lot of functions! Lasts ages
25/11/2020, By WW
I can't stand the taste (not the fault of Lugol's) but it does seem to be working. Effective.

Please Note:

Faithful to Nature is an online retail store, specialising in a wide selection of natural supplements, vitamins, superfoods and health-related products. Our green team is all about helping you unlock your full potential to live a healthy life; however we are not medical professionals. Please do consult your health care practitioner when seeking medical advice. Some products may be manufactured in a factory that also produce gluten, nuts and dairy products.

Please wait...


Item Successfully Added to Cart
Product successfully removed from basket! Go to checkout